skip to main content
Reset Contrast High Contrast | A-Z Site Map

Village Elementary School


Village Fun Fair - March 18th

 
 
 
 

Family Literacy Night - March 7th

 
Please join us for this Family Fun evening!
Tuesday, March 7th from 5:30-7:30pm

Book Fair - March 6th - 10th

Volunteer Opportunities

Do you have questions on volunteering, if so, please contact : Karen Lockridge at karenlockridge@hotmail.com

Volunteer Opportunities For 2017:
March  - Book Fair, Family Literacy Night, Fun Fair
April    - Mom 2 Mom Sale
May     - Teacher Appreciation Week, Talent Show
June    - Field Day
 
 
 Help make a difference... Sign up to Volunteer TODAY!


PTO Board

 
2016-2017 Village PTO Board
 
Principal- Mary Day- maryday@hartlandschools.us
President-  Karen Lockridge- karenlockridge@hotmail.com
1st Vice President- 
2nd Vice President-  Jackie Romzek- jackieromzek@charter.net
Treasurer-  Kim Ray- klneering@yahoo.com
Assistant Treasurer-  Brian Brown- bbslife@hotmail.com
Assembly Coordinator-  Laura Rumble- laurarumble@hartlandschools.us
Secretary-  Jackie Janis- ajjanis01@hotmail.com
Publicity-  Katrina Brown- purringkat@hotmail.com
Reading-   Erin Your- erinyour@hartlandschools.us; Marybeth Morrison- marybethmorrison@hartlandschools.us;
Jill Stern- jill stern@yahoo.com
Teacher Liaison-  Melissa Decheim- melissadecheim@hartlandschools.us
 
 

Description of the PTO Board Member Duties

PTO Board Member Duties

The President: presides at all meetings; coordinates work of all officers and committees; coordinates administrative communication; attends and reports on DPAC meetings.
The First Vice-President: acts as aid to the President; acts as liaison to teachers, parents, and volunteers; coordinates and oversees the work of their respective committees.
The Second Vice-President: acts as fundraising chairperson and communicates fundraising activities at meetings; organizes a fall and spring fundraiser; acts as chairperson for the nominating committee.
The Secretary: keeps the minutes of all PTO meetings; presents minutes to President and Principal; assists the board with general correspondence.
The Treasurer: maintains all financial records; presents a financial report at all meetings; is responsible for receipts and reimbursements; chairs a year-end budget meeting.
The Assistant Treasurer: works in unison with the Treasurer to maintain process and report all financial matters of the PTO.
The Assembly Coordinator: researches possible assemblies; seeks approval from the PTO and administration; coordinates the scheduling of assemblies and presentations.
The Publicity Coordinator: is responsible for supplying photographs to the
Community Life Newspaper; maintains and updates the PTO website, Facebook page, and bulletin board with information relating to school  activities.
The Reading Program Coordinator: is responsible for coordinating a year long reading incentive program, a fall kickoff assembly, and Family Literacy Night; coordinates with the Librarian for March is Reading Month; applies for reading grants.

PTO meeting minutes and agendas

 
Back to top