skip to main content
Reset Contrast High Contrast | A-Z Site Map

Village Elementary School


Back to School Picnic - August 30th, 2017

Back To School Picnic - Wednesday, August 30th, 2017. 5-7pm

Volunteer Opportunities

Heartfelt Thanks To Our Volunteers!
Do you have questions on volunteering, if so, please contact : Jackie Romzek at jackieromzek@charter.net

Volunteer Opportunities For 2017:
September   -  Box Tops
October        -  Hedge Hog Hustle
November     -
December     -  Santa Shop, Santa Breakfast
 
 
 Help make a difference... Sign up to Volunteer TODAY!


PTO Board

PTO Board Members
 
2017-2018 Village PTO Board
 
Principal- Mary Day- maryday@hartlandschools.us
President-  Jackie Romzek- jackieromzek@charter.net
1st Vice President-  Jacqui Tomyn- jactomyn@hotmail.com
2nd Vice President-  Marybeth Morrison- marybethmorrison@hartlandschools.us 
Treasurer-  Kim Ray- klneering@yahoo.com
Assistant Treasurer-  Brian Brown- bbslife@hotmail.com
Assembly Coordinator-  Laura Rumble- laurarumble@hartlandschools.us
Secretary-  Jackie Janis- ajjanis01@hotmail.com
Publicity-  Katrina Brown- purringkat@hotmail.com
Reading-   Erin Your- erinyour@hartlandschools.us;
Jill Stern- jill stern@yahoo.com
Teacher Liaison-  Kirsten Eichhorn- kirsteneichhorn@hartlandschools.us
 
 

Description of the PTO Board Member Duties

PTO Board Member Duties

The President: presides at all meetings; coordinates work of all officers and committees; coordinates administrative communication; attends and reports on DPAC meetings.
The First Vice-President: acts as aid to the President; acts as liaison to teachers, parents, and volunteers; coordinates and oversees the work of their respective committees.
The Second Vice-President: acts as fundraising chairperson and communicates fundraising activities at meetings; organizes a fall and spring fundraiser; acts as chairperson for the nominating committee.
The Secretary: keeps the minutes of all PTO meetings; presents minutes to President and Principal; assists the board with general correspondence.
The Treasurer: maintains all financial records; presents a financial report at all meetings; is responsible for receipts and reimbursements; chairs a year-end budget meeting.
The Assistant Treasurer: works in unison with the Treasurer to maintain process and report all financial matters of the PTO.
The Assembly Coordinator: researches possible assemblies; seeks approval from the PTO and administration; coordinates the scheduling of assemblies and presentations.
The Publicity Coordinator: is responsible for supplying photographs to the
Community Life Newspaper; maintains and updates the PTO website, Facebook page, and bulletin board with information relating to school  activities.
The Reading Program Coordinator: is responsible for coordinating a year long reading incentive program, a fall kickoff assembly, and Family Literacy Night; coordinates with the Librarian for March is Reading Month; applies for reading grants.
Back to top